|Recommended: YesGood first apartment — Good for your first apartment. Super close to campus, parking and the laundry room could be better.
|Recommended: NoLiveable.. but tedious and not for the weak stomached — The general landscaping and look of both buildings is disgusting and Unmaintained the overall landscape everywhere is covered in trash the buildings are riddled with bugs inside and out I have to run to my apartment and shut the door fast because I’m getting swarmed by bugs constantly when I go inside is twice cleaning daily in the morning and night cleaning of bugs out of our cupboards,windows, floors, fridge, clothes, curtains, bedding, and pretty much every where else. I have never been able to properly talk to staff or landowners days if not weeks later I will get a call back from some random number asking me if I need help it’s and utterly and tireless struggle we were told when we moved in 6 months ago we were told we’re getting screens to help against bugs and a after months of asking we gave up because we knew no one was actually making screens. the trash from the trash cans on the street in on numerous occasions flowed out into the adjacent street and been spread up and down the road the field to the side is just filled woth trash there’s to random shopping carts sitting by the side of the trash cans. Let alone know we are experiencing problems woth our rent when we can’t even talk to anybody this place is poorly managed and In definite need of needed renovations and needs the mangangent to step in and do something to take care of this property it is just a landfill
Hey Baylee! So sorry to hear about your negative experience here. We hope you have the best of luck on your future endeavors. I am sorry about all the many issues that you had with the contract and that we were not the best of help. Thank you for addressing your concerns so we can improve from them. Best,
|Recommended: NoGood location, poor management and cleanliness issues — The location and price is pretty good and after a lot of cleaning and work we've been able to make it into a pretty nice place, however there were some significant problems at move in. The carpet quite obviously hadn't been cleaned and was pretty nasty. There was a large oil stain that spread from the carpet to our sheets, mattress cover and bed we didn't have a bed frame yet . All of the bedding had to be thrown out. We've also had issues with broken light fixtures, and screens. There were some safety problems we gradually discovered such as non-functional fire alarm, no CO detector, and a disconnected water heater vent which was creating the CO concern . We've got them to fix a few of things, but only after going to their in-person office and bugging them several times. They so far have not responded to any online work orders. They have agreed to fix the water heater and cleaned the carpet, but the oil spot is still spreading and they say they won't replace the mat. They have been very non-commital about the screens and lights we currently get invaded by box elder bugs every time we open the windows, but there is no AC and we have to air out the strange smells coming from the furnace. The space itself is rather strange but functional. How we have it set up the front door opens into our bedroom which leads to our live dining area that opens into our kitchen. The bathroom is tacked on to the side of the kitchen. Lighting over all isn't great, but there is lots of storage. The kitchen and fridge are nice although there are only two small drawers. However between the kitchen cabinets and the storage in the rest of the house we get by just fine. Location is great for university students and we thoroughly enjoy the large built in desks for our studies. Overall it is a kind of a weird old place forgot to mention but the parking and landscaping is .... interesting , but with slightly better management and attention to cleanliness and repairs it could be a nice property.
Hey Heidi! Thanks for taking your time to express your concerns. As we have a new manager getting trained this will help a lot of these issues as he will be able to focus more closely on all the small details that need address right away! I made sure to pass this on to him so he can get them taken care of as soon as possible. Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your concerns and I hope for here on out you can have a better experience with Management! Best,
|Recommended: NoNA — NA
Hey Kolten! Thanks for taking the time to review University Villa! Is there anything that we can do to make your experience here more enjoyable? I am so sorry that you have had a negative experience thus far and would like to see if there is anything I can do to get this addressed right away?
|Recommended: YesNice first apartment — It is a great first apartment Parking is a little tight, but you'll always have a spot. Not a lot of well-maintained space for your dog to go to the bathroom, but there's property nearby you can use. When it's hot, there are a ton of box-elder bugs, I wish they would get sprayed. Other than these things, everything is great. Nicely maintained apartment, snow shoveling in the winter is always well timed, friendly management, and problems get fixed quickly
Thank you for your review, Meghan. We genuinely appreciate your suggestions and always hope to improve for our residents. We also thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy to have you living with us. Please feel free to continue to reach out to us with ways we can improve your experience. Thank you, Camille University Villa
|Recommended: YesI like it — It's nothing special but at the same time there's nothing bad about the place I love the location and it's affordable
Thank you for your review!
|Recommended: YesIt is really nice — Its a really nice place for a really good price
Thank you for your nice review!
|Recommended: YesOK first place, but lots of hidden fees — It's a good size studio and would recommend for a newlywed couple but it has it's flaws. It does not include air-conditioning unit. Maintenance will take a while, so my fiancé will buy rent the tools and put in his personal time to fix things around the apartment. There's also a lot of hidden fees. There wasn't anything in the contract about an extra 30 for a parking month. We were hit with it once we moved in. Also now there's an extra 7 for convenience fee when you pay online. Not a single email went out to inform their tenants about this hidden fee.
|Recommended: YesGreat experience — We enjoyed living here. The neighbors are great, noise levels are low and we never had problems.
Thanks for the review. We loved having you stay with us.
|Recommended: YesAll the neighbors are very friendly. — I have enjoyed living in the apartments and am planning to stay another year. I am able to have my kitty, and i can afford the rent. It is not a bad place to live at all. All the neighbors are very nice, and all the animals are so Friendly. And of course being able to do laundry on site is awesome.
Thanks for the review! We love our pets here!
|Recommended: YesIt's a good starter apartment for couples. — All the neighbors are friendly and recommend getting a pet. Management is also good they do their best to answer questions and help you with any concerns you have.
|Recommended: YesGreat residence, difficult for single person. — I loved living here, however the rental prices were expensive for a single adult. Pricing is geared toward couples living in these apartments, with little square footage. Even though it was expensive, I loved this property. Perfect location for students, it's pet friendly, so I didn't have to worry about fighting with the landlord to have my ESA on the property, and the staff has been extremely kind and helpful.
|Recommended: YesGood place — This is a good place to get started. Good location if you are going to usu. Good staff and management. Parking can be rough because of old main Hill and snow and ice.
|Recommended: YesNot bad — it's nice and quiet
|Recommended: YesQuiet — living here for 6 or 7 years, i would say really nice area.